Meet MP Competitor Kerry Buch


With Physique B-34-2 (ZF-9122-19860-1-005)us today is MP Competitor Kerry Buch. Congrats on a great showing!  What made you decide to compete in the Men’s Physique Division?
I decided to compete in men’s physique after a buddy decided he wanted to try his hand in it. He is relatively she and was going back and forth about it, so I told him if he was serious, I would do the show with him.

Can you tell us a little about the show in which you just competed?
The last show I did and the Louisiana championships back in July. It was my first show so I was a little bit nervous and unsure about what to expect within the whole experience.

How did you feel after pre-judging?
After pre-judging I was pretty excited. I made first callouts so I figured if it was the same as the norm for bodybuilding, I had placed in top 5.

How did you feel about the final results of the show?
I was very pleased with the results from the show. I placed 2nd in my very first show and thought I placed right where I should have.

What are your thoughts on the Men's Physique Division and what it may be able to do for your career?
I think the creation of the men’s physique division was a great idea and has a lot of room for expansion and growth, It caters more towards the general population and not just on people looking to be as big as possible.

Age:25Physique B-27 (ZF-9122-19860-1-004)

Hometown: Lake Charles, LA

Current city: Lake Charles, LA

Years training: 3.5 years

Education:  Graduated high school in 2005 from Jennings High School and currently attend McNeese State University majoring in Biological Science with a concentration in the pre-med curriculum.

Occupation: Currently work at the local casino cocktailing on the casino floor

Favorite type of training: weight-lifting

Favorite body part to train: back/traps

Favorite exercise: lat pull-downs

Rep range:10-12

Number of sets:3-4

Typical workout duration: about 1.5 hours

Training split: 5 on 2 off

Typical daily eating plan: 6-7 meals a day every 2-3 hours

Favorite supplement: optimum nutrition hydrowhey or karbolyn

What peaked your interest in training?
My roommate wanted to start and we had both never worked out before. He started seeing results quickly and I thought I could do the same.

Who influences/influenced your training?
My roommate and my parents have a lot of influence on my training. I remember my parents taking me with them to the gym all the time when I was a child, unfortunately it took me another 17 years to develop the passion for it like they had. My roommate also competes and he and I do a lot of collaborating on training regimens, exercises for development of weak areas, dieting, supplementation programs, etc…

Sports:Physique B-29 (ZF-9122-19860-1-002) I play all sports that I can recreationally. I also play in a softball and flag football league locally.

Special interests: Specials interests include anything that goes fast. I love street bikes, powerboats, and racing cars. A couple times a year my dad and I get the opportunity to go race his car in the southeast.

Physique, fitness, bodybuilding competition history: One competition so far and that was the Louisiana Championships in July. Many more to come though.

Awards and/or accomplishments: 2nd place in Men’s Open - Tall

Next planned competition: Next plans competitions are the NPC Texas State Show and the NPC Nationals

What keeps you on track towards reaching your goals? My girlfriend and my roommate do the motivational work for me to keep my goals in reach. My girlfriend also competes in bikini so she diets and trains with me and that makes it a lot easier than when you have to do it by yourself.

Interesting fact or something you would like our readers to know about you: I love traveling and want to move somewhere that there is a beach

Facebook: www.facebook.com/npckerrybuch




Tophie Malloy




www.cajuncandids.com (all event photos are located here)


Subscribe to RxMuscle on Youtube




Mens Physique Contributors

Stacey-mens-physique-banner impact ABFIT