OLYMPIA COVERAGE  |  ARNOLD COVERAGE  |      search-slim2

MPLOGONEWa

  

Meet MP Competitor Chris White

 

 

Today MP1we are chatting with National Level MP Competitor Chris White.  Congrats on a great showing!  What made you decide to compete in the Men’s Physique Division?  
Thanks Ian. Well actually my friend and team mate IFBB pro Dean Michael introduced me to our current coach Dan Hawtin of G-force.  I was looking to get into shape for a photo shoot so I met up with him to get a diet and within minutes of seeing me he said I should look into competing within men’s physique and the rest is history.


Can you tell us a little about the show in which you just competed?  
I just finished competing in the IFBB North Americans in Pittsburgh, PA where I placed 6th in my class.  It was an awesome show being it was my 1st national competition. It was a very strong men’s physique field with probably 125 guys including 40 in my class.  I have done 5 regional shows so far this year but the atmosphere on the national level is a whole lot different.  I definitely enjoyed every minute of it.


How did you feel after pre-judging? 
I felt pretty good after pre-judging.  They only called out 4 in the 1st call out so I knew I had a good chance of getting into the top 5 at the night show.


How did you feel about the final results of the show?  
I was very happy with the results, as a competitor you know you always feel and want to do better but with it being my 1st national show and a very stacked class I felt I held my own.  


What are your thoughts on the Men's Physique Division and what it may be able to do for your career?  
I am a big fan of it.  I followed and still enjoy bodybuilding but I feel the men’s physique division gives guys and opportunity that they may not have had if they pursued bodybuilding.  I think it can definitely help my career as they are looking for a more “mainstream” look and with the exposure it is getting it can really open up other opportunities for myself to pursue in the industry.

Age: 10mark 32


Hometown:  Cliffwood Beach, NJ


Current city:  Cliffwood Beach


Years training:  10+


Education:  B.S. in Criminal Justice and Sociology


Occupation:  Sales


Favorite type of training:  High intensity including drop and super sets


Favorite body part to train:  Back


Favorite exercise:  Pull-ups


Rep range:  12-15


Number of sets: 4-5


Typical workout duration: Usually about 1.5-2hrs depending if it’s a cardio and or abs day.


Training split:
Mon- Chest/calves
Tue- back/abs
Wed- legs
Thurs- shoulders/abs
Fri- Arms/calves
Sat- Cardio and abs


Typical daily eating plan:  A high protein, low fat and low carbohydrate plan consisting of 6-8 meals small meals per day.


Favorite supplement:  SHREDZ maximum strength fat burner by Beyond Genetics Supplements.


What peaked your interest in training?  
Growing up I was always and athlete and competed in sports so I would train to stay competitive.  I played baseball, basketball and football in high school and received an athletic scholarship.  I knew in order to compete at the next level I had to be just as strong or stronger so I began to seriously train to get bigger, stronger and faster.

Who influences/influenced your training?  
My Dad definitely plays a big part in my training methods.  He worked 2 jobs for 10 years early on in my life so it taught me early on about the importance of hard work to reach your goals.


Sports:  Baseball, Basketball and Football


Special interests:  I enjoy rehabbing houses


Physique,1mark fitness, bodybuilding competition history:  
I have done 6 shows in 4 months so far this year.
NPC Mid-Atlantic States Natural Classic

NPC Garden State Championships

NPC Tri-State Championships

NPC Muscle Beach Championships

NPC New Jersey States Championships

IFBB North Americans


Awards and/or accomplishments:
NPC Mid-Atlantic States Natural Classic- 2nd Place

NPC Garden State Championship- 5th place

NPC Tri-State Championships- 3rd place

NPC Muscle Beach Championships- 3rd place

NPC New Jersey State Championships- 3rd Place

IFBB North Americans- 6th Place

Next planned competition:  I am going to do the Nationals in Atlanta in November but before that I plan on doing the Eastern USA’s and East Coast Championships here in Jersey.


What keeps you on track towards reaching your goals?  Knowing that I inspire and motivate others by working hard and I always keep the end result clear in my mind, which is to get that pro card.


Interesting fact or something you would like our readers to know about you:
I was once 225 lbs with double digit bf % but with proper diet and training I was able to transform dropping 50lbs with a bf % in the single digits.

Facebook:
www.Facebook.com/Christheabshow
[email protected]<br< a="">>
Contact:  I can be contacted via facebook on the link provided above or emailed at [email protected]

Subscribe to RxMuscle on Youtube

 
 

Contributors

Stacey-mens-physique-banner
impact
ABFIT
tommurphytraining

Mens Physique Contributors

Stacey-mens-physique-banner impact ABFIT