728X180 FRONT3x

McMillan, Rhoden, McCarver To Do Battle At 2017 Arnold Classic

arnoldsportsfes5611COLUMBUS, Ohio – Cedric McMillan, who finished second in the 2016 Arnold Classic, will return to the Arnold Sports Festival in Columbus this March looking to notch the biggest victory of his professional bodybuilding career.

McMillan; Shawn Rhoden, who did not compete in Columbus in 2016 but finished second to Phil Heath at the Mr. Olympia; and rising superstar Dallas McCarver are among a field of the 9 professional bodybuilders who will do battle at the 29th Annual Arnold Classic on March 4, 2017 in Columbus, Ohio.

Justin Compton, fourth in Columbus in 2016, is also in the field.

In the Arnold Classic 212, defending champion Hidetada Yamagishi and 2016 runner-up Jose Raymond lead a field of 10 professionals that includes the entire top six from the 2016 Arnold Classic 212. David Henry, who finished third in Columbus in 2016, and Guy Cisternino, fourth a year ago, will also contend, while Kyong Won Kang (5th in 2016) and Charles Dixon (6th) will look to improve on last year’s showings.

In the Fitness International, three-time defending champion Oksana Grishina and 2016 runner-up Whitney Jones lead an ultra-competitive field of 15 that includes the top five finishers from the 2016 Fitness International. Grishina has become the sport’s dominant star, winning ten straight IFBB Pro League contests.

In the Figure International, defending champion Latorya Watts is the heavy favorite in a field of 15. Gennifer Strobo (3rd), Candice Lewis-Carter (4th), Cydney Gillon (5th) and Heather Dees (6th) are back after finishing in the top six in Columbus a year ago.

Michele De Silva Pinto was the overall at the Arnold Amateur in 2016 and earned an automatic invitation. Defending champion India Paulino leads a field of 18 as she tries and become the first three-time champion in the Bikini International. Paulino also won in Columbus in 2013. She will be challenged by 2016 runner-up Justine Munro and Janet Layug, who was third here a year ago.

In 2017, The Arnold Classic Men’s Physique and Women’s Physique International contests are once again open and do not require an invitation. However, Men’s Physique and Women’s Physique competitors must have finished in the top 10 in an IFBB Pro League contest in the past two years to be eligible in Columbus. More than 30 will compete in Arnold Classic Men’s Physique and more than 40 will compete in Women’s Physique International, including defending champions Brandon Hendrickson and Autumn Swansen. Visit www.arnoldsportsfestival.com for the complete competitor lists.

The Arnold Classic 212, Fitness International, Figure International and Physique International will be held on Friday, March 3, 2017; while the Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic Men’s Physique and Bikini International will be held on Saturday, March 4, 2017 with prejudging and finals at Battelle Grand.

2017 Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic 212, Fitness International, Figure International, Bikini International Official Invite Lists:

Arnold Classic (9)
Fouad Abiad
Lionel Beyeke
Maxx Charles
Justin Compton
Vitaly Fateev
Dallas McCarver
Cedric McMillan
Juan Morel
Shawn Rhoden

Arnold Classic 212 (10)
Guy Cisternino
Charles Dixon
David Henry
Manual Manchado
Jose Raymond
Mitchell Staats
Zane Watson
Quincy Winklaar
Kyong Won Kang
Hidetada Yamagishi

Fitness International (15)
Marta Aguiar
Myriam Capes
Tiffany Chandler
Regiane Da Silva
Kristine Duba
Fiona Harris
Oksana Grishina
Whitney Jones
Ariel Khadr
Dominique Matthews
Ashley Sebera
Rebecca Sizemore
Missy Terwilliger
Aurika Tyrgale
Bethany Wagner

Figure International (15)
Brittany Campbell
Natalia Coelho
Swann De La Rosa
Michele De Silva Pinto
Heather Dees
Cydney Gillon
Stephanie Hammermeister
Ivana Ivusic
Candice Lewis-Carter
Vera Mallet
Julie Mayer
Krystal Ricci
Carly Starling-Horrell
Gennifer Strobo
Latorya Watts

Bikini International (18)
Narmin Assria
Sara Back
Romina Basualdo
Bianca Berry
Iveth Carreon
Natoshia Coleman
Marcia Goncalves Anita Herbert
Janet Layug
Courtney King
Stephanie Mahoe
Christie Marquez
Justine Munro
India Paulino
Jennifer Ronzitti
Michelle Sylvia
Angelica Teixeira
Elizabeth Yisrael

The 29th Annual Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic 212, Fitness International, Figure International and Bikini International contests will be held March 3-4, 2017 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Columbus, Ohio. Visit www.ticketmaster.com/arnold or 800-745-3000 for ticket information. VIP Ticket Packages and individual event tickets are available.

Presenting Sponsors:

Europa Sports Products, Optimum Nutrition.
Diamond Sponsor: ROGUE Fitness.
Gold Sponsors: Animal, BSN, Jan Tana, MHP, Muscle & Fitness Magazine, Ultimate Nutrition.
Silver Sponsors: ALLMAX, American Electric Power, Bana Sports, Blackstone Labs, Blender Bottle, Body Fortress, Complete Nutrition, CytoSport, EAS Abbott Nutrition, GAT, Metabolic Nutrition, Monster Energy/Monster Muscle, Muscle Egg, Nutrex Research, Oh Yeah! Nutrition, Performix, Ricart.com, Rivalus, Rule One Proteins, Sweet Sweat by Sports Research, VPX Sports.
Bronze Sponsors: BPI Sports, CarnoSyn, Concept2 CTS Inc., Dymatize, iSatori, Jaybird, Magnum Nutraceuticals, MRI Performance, MuscleSport, Mutant, NVE Pharmaceuticals, Sling Shot, Tianqi Shaker Bottle.

For more information, including schedules, locations and hours, visit www.arnoldsportsfestival.com.

Subscribe to RxMuscle on Youtube


TOWER 1 AD3x ready


TOWER 2 AD 3x ready