728X180 FRONT3x

Arnold Classic 2016 Invite List

ASF15-3593-Screen ResTwo-time Arnold Classic champion Kai Greene will compete in Columbus for the first time since 2010 when he headlines a field of 13 of the world’s best professional men’s bodybuilding at the 2016 Arnold Classic.

Greene won the Arnold Classic in 2009 and 2010 and finished second in Arnold Classic Europe in 2013. He also finished second in the Olympia in 2012, 2013 and 2014 but did not compete in any IFBB Pro League contests in 2014. Branch Warren, who won the Arnold Classic in 2011 and 2012, is also among the field of 13. Lukas Wyler earned an automatic invitation for winning the 2015 Arnold Amateur and Fouad Abiad earned an invitation with his win at the 2015 Europa Orlando.

Dexter Jackson made history at the 2015 Arnold Classic when the Jacksonville, Fla., resident won the professional bodybuilding championships that bears the name of the legendary Arnold Schwarzenegger for a record fifth time, breaking a tie with the great great Kenneth “Flex” Wheeler.

Jackson, who outlasted two-time Arnold Classic champ Branch Warren to earn $130,000 and a Tony Nowak Official Champions Jacket, also won the Arnold Classic in 2005, 2006 and 2008 before tying Wheeler with four Arnold Classic titles in 2013. Jackson  added a win in the inaugural Arnold Classic Australia a week after winning in Columbus.

Warren finished second and earned $75,000, followed by third-place Justin Compton ($50,000), fourth-place Cedric McMillan ($30,000), fifth-place Evan Centopani ($15,000) and sixth-place Roelly Winklaar ($10,000).

Dennis Wolf, a German native now living in Las Vegas, Nev. who won the Arnold Classic in 2014, did not compete in Columbus in 2015.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Every year, Arnold Sports Festival promoters Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger and James J. Lorimer present a Lifetime Achievement Award to an individual who has made notable contributions to the fitness industry and offered a lifetime of service to the enhancement of sports performance and promotion.

The 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Jim Manion, president of the National Physique Committee and chairman of the IFBB Pro League.

2016 Payouts
1st: $130,000
2nd: $75,000
3rd: $50,000
4th: 30,000
5th: $15,000
6th: $10,000
7th-10th: $2,000
11th-above: $1,000

2016 Competitors
Fouad Abiad
Evan Centopani
Maxx Charles
Justin Compton
Tony Freeman
Kai Greene
Johnnie O Jackson
Josh Lenartowicz
Cedric McMillan
Cody Montgomery
Juan Morel
Branch Warren
Lukas Wyler

Arnold Classic Winners

1989: Rich Gaspari
1990: Mike Ashley
1991: Shawn Ray
1992: Vince Taylor
1993: Flex Wheeler
1994: Kevin Levrone
1995: Michael Francois
1996: Kevin Levrone
1997: Flex Wheeler
1998: Flex Wheeler
1999: Nasser El Sonbaty
2000: Flex Wheeler
2001: Ronnie Coleman
2002: Jay Cutler
2003: Jay Cutler
2004: Jay Cutler
2005: Dexter Jackson
2006: Dexter Jackson
2007: Victor Martinez
2008: Dexter Jackson
2009: Kai Greene
2010: Kai Greene
2011: Branch Warren
2012: Branch Warren
2013: Dexter Jackson
2014: Dennis Wolf
2015: Dexter Jackson

Subscribe to RxMuscle on Youtube


TOWER 1 AD3x ready


TOWER 2 AD 3x ready